We bring together active, athletic people with visual disabilities in Latvia

Tandems 2020

The 2020 LNSS tandem cycling championship took place on the Biķernieki track today. This year, there wer a record number of crews-19. 5 youth, 5 mixed and women in the combined group and 9 in the men’s group.

Erlens Naumčiks and Vladimirs Priede won the 3rd place in the youth classification. They were ahead of the fourth place by only a hundredth of a second. They completed the track in 10:43:51. In the second place goes to Amanda Blumberga and Olga Kubiškina with the result 10:42:58. Meanwhile, Vilis Dons Blumbergs and Dmitrijs Sergejevs are the winners in the youth group this year – 10:21:52.

In the combined women’s and mixed crew group, 3rd place is won by Elīze Strazdiņa and Artūrs Būdas, who completed 2 laps of the Biķernieki track in 24:30 minutes. In second place Aigija Steel and Olga Kubiškina with the result 22:54:19. Kaspars Biezais and Elīna Juraka became the winners in this group, with the result 21:58:16.

Finally, the top three in the men’s test is as follows. Third place – Aleksejs Korsaks and Santis Smagars – 19:48:92. In the second place Deniss Ovsjanņovovs and Artūrs Kalniņš with the result 19:46:47.

The winning men were Armands Krastenbergs and Roland Schumacher, reaching the best time of the day at 19:15:18.

Thank you to all the participants and we hope to expect at least the same number of participants next year!


Vilis Dons Blumbergs/ Dmitrijs SergejevsJaunieši10:21:521.
Amanda Blumberga/ Olga KubiškinaJaunieši10:42:582.
Erlens Naumčiks/ Vladimirs PriedeJaunieši10:43:513.
Diāna Dubrovska/ Vladimirs PriedeJaunieši10:43:664.
Raivo Vedējs/ Aigars RomanovsJaunieši11:37:515.
Kaspars Biezais/ Elīna JurakaJauktās/ sievietes21:58:161.
Aigija Tērauda/ Olga KubiškinaJauktās /sievietes22:54:192.
Elīze Strazdiņa/ Artūrs BūdaJauktās/ sievietes24:30:003.
Andris Ošāns/ Viktorija KivlenieceJauktās/ sievietes27:34:454.
Gints Blumbergs/ Daina MiķelsoneJauktās/ sievietes32:14:445.
Armands Krastenbergs/ Roland Schumachervīrieši19:15:181.
Deniss Ovsjaņņikovs/ Artūrs Kalniņšvīrieši19:46:472.
Alekesejs Korsaks/ Santis Smagarsvīrieši19:48:923.
Viktors Sergejevs/ Dmitrijs Sergejevsvīrieši21:06:484.
Andis Briģis/ Edgars Mihovičsvīrieši22:49:605.
Uģis Skuja/ Nauris Kašmersvīrieši23:56:436.
Mārtiņš Mizulis/ Dāvids Eljaševicsvīrieši24:16:527.
Andris Kalniņš/ Dāvids Eljaševicsvīrieši26:43:478.
Aldis Kalniņš/ Mukus EljaševicsvīriešiNefinišēja9.